You May Also Like

About the Author: Edgy Veg


  1. Not meat, probably not milk, must be eggs then. Maybe a bit of eggwhite to simulate the syrupy mouthfeel of sugar. Totally unnecessary and kinda fraudulent but that's the same as all beverages including alcohol. They don't have the same requirement to disclose ingredients as they would if it was food. Crazy huh.

  2. The phenylalanine in aspartame is derived from milk. It's extremely chemically processed so it's not an allergy concern and they don't have to declare it.

  3. Vegetarian but not vegan… I’m going to guess it’s trace amounts of honey. If it was trace amounts of milk or eggs they’d have to put an allergy statement on it. “May contain traces of…”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.